While the PLA 3.0 Super User Training focusses mainly on the workflow aspects and basic analysis tasks, the PLA 3.0 Advanced Analysis Workshop for Biological Assays reveals much more in-depth details. We offer this training for a small group. This setting allows us to customize the training agenda to the individual requirements of the participants and to answer your specific questions.

Next Workshop(s)

PLA 3.0 Advanced Analysis Workshop, virtual
Aug 19, Asia - Oceania, 6h
New Delhi 7:30 a.m. / Beijing 10 a.m. / Sydney 12 p.m.
Aug 26, The Americas, 6h
San Francisco 8 a.m. / Boston 11 a.m. / São Paulo 12 p.m.
Sep 02, Europe - Middle East - Africa, 6h
Frankfurt 9 a.m. / Moscow 10 a.m. / New Delhi 12:30 p.m.
Nov 18, Asia - Oceania, 6h
New Delhi 8:30 a.m. / Beijing 11 a.m. / Sydney 2 p.m.
Nov 25, The Americas, 6h
San Francisco 8 a.m. / Boston 11 a.m. / São Paulo 1 p.m.
Dec 02, Europe - Middle East - Africa, 6h
Frankfurt 9 a.m. / Moscow 11 a.m. / New Delhi 1:30 p.m.

Don't miss our early bird discounts. Please click to open the booking page.
Trainings frequency: quarterly. Combine this workshop with a preceding PLA 3.0 Super User Training


What are you going to learn?

The training concept is modular and the agenda depends in some parts on the needs of the attendees.

Quantitative Response Assays
Response and Dilution Handling
Regression Models
Potency Estimation
ANOVA Models
Configuration Optimizer for Parallel-Line Assays
Assay and Sample Suitability Tests

Combination Calculations
Reportable Values from Assay Replicates
Simple mean calculation vs. combination calculations
  Equivalence Margin Development
Challenges with Equivalence Margins according to USP <1032>
Development of an Equivalence Test System from historic assay data
Challenging a developed Equivalence Test System
Simulation of acceptable curve shapes
 

Key facts

Who should attend?   Bioassay scientists
Functional administrators
Statisticians
Template designers
Quality and validation professionals
Duration   1 day between 6 and 8 hours
Trainings frequency   Quarterly
Where does the training take place?   We offer this training as classrom training or virtual via GoToTraining
Who is going to be the trainer?   Dr. Ralf Stegmann (CEO) or
Dr. Matthias Schmitt (Scientific Consultant)
Participant limit   15
What about training certificates?   Each participant will receive a certificate upon completion of the training (attendance is required).
Corporate Trainings' possibility   We offer the PLA 3.0 Advanced Analysis Workshop for Biological Assays for individual participants, but if you wish to use and discuss confidential material during the training session, we also offer the option for a corporate training exclusively for your own company. Read more ...
Are there trainings for PLA 2.x?   No, we are not offering End User Trainings for PLA 2.x. If you still use PLA 2.x, we can offer you a corporate training.

Testimonials

"The training was very interactive, the discussions and Ralf’s presentations were very helpful for us to learn the power of PLA3.0 as well as to clarify some misunderstandings about the system and sample suitability assessments. I believe this was very helpful for scientists who don’t have extensive training on statistics to understand better how to use PLA3.0 for their relative potency data processing. Thanks again for a very useful training session."

Jin Y., Genocea Biosciences
  "The Advanced Analysis Workshop is the excellent training for anyone that is already familiar with the PLA software and wants to use full potential of this great statistic tool."

K. Weitenthaler